Atterbury and Attacq forms new technology company
Atterbury and Attacq today announced the creation of a new technology company.
Mall of Namibia - The Grove
The Mall of Namibia is developed in conjunction with Safland. The mall is situated within the Hil...
Interested in our Newsletter?

Register for our newsletter:

Atterbury Group Atterbury Property Holdings ATTACQ

Our History

Founded 1994 in Pretoria with its main focus on developing retail centres and commercial buildings.

Co-founded Attfund (Unlisted Regional Shopping Centre Fund) in 2002 - (43% owned by Atterbury Group) and sold to Hyprop in 2011.

Formed Attacq (formerly known as Atterbury Investment Holdings) in 2005 with main assets shareholding in Attfund and development rights in other Atterbury developments.

Acquired Waterfall Developments Rights from Islamic Institure in 2008.

Acquired 50% in Bagatelle land, Mauritius, in 2009.

Developed first regional shopping centre in Mauritius - opened September 2011.

Currently employs more than a 100 people from a variety of professions.

Attacq was listed in October 2013.


Atterbury is proud of its exemplary track record, as acknowledged by its peers in the commercial and industrial property industry. Awards include:

  • Numerous PMR Diamond Awards for "Best Developer" (2003 - 2013);

  • SAPOA "Best Social Investment Project" (2007);

  • "Largest Property Developer", as voted by Financial Mail (2006 - 2009);

  • The Investment Property Databank (IPD) award for best commercial and overall performer for three consecutive years (2008 - 2011);

  • Construction World - Best project ten-year award for Bagatelle - Mall of Mauritius (2011);

  • Steel construction awards - Deloitte head office at Riverwalk won the Light Steel frame category and architectural category (2012); and

  • Louis van der Watt received the TuksAlumni Laureaat award for 2012.

Founding Members

The Atterbury Group was founded in 1994 by Louis van der Watt, current CEO of the Atterbury Group and Francois van Niekerk, first Chairman of the Atterbury Investment Holdings (now known as Attacq) Board.